This week more...

  • richard hawley & ollie trevers Funny Cow: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (LP, £19.75)

    This original soundtrack to the film ‘Funny Cow’ features 14 original tracks written and performed by Richard Hawley and Ollie Trevers. Also includes ... more

  • daniele baldelli Back to My Funky Side (CD, £8.95)

    Here's a DJ and producer who is considered a major innovator in the Italo Disco scene for his 'cosmic disco' style of slowing down and hence tribalisi... more

  • seth lakeman The Well-Worn Path (double LP, £21.50)

    label: cooking vinyl

    Fresh from his whirlwind world tour with rock legend Robert Plant, charismatic singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Seth Lakeman releases his s... more

  • madrugada Grit (LP, £10.95)

    Reissue of their third studio album from 2002 with insert. Side 1: Blood Shot Adult Commitment / Ready / I Don't Fit / Madrugada / Seven Seconds / Pro... more

  • nucleus & paradox Arcopia / Azha (12", £6.50)

    label: metalheadz

    Nucleus & Paradox are experts at linking up both the darker and more ethereal elements of drum and bass, with their collaborations often dripping in b... more

  • caetano veloso A Little More Blue (coloured vinyl LP, £17.95)

    label: Lilith

    The 1971 album by the (at that time exiled!) Brazilian Tropicalia giant sees a welcome reissue. Veloso's extreme bitterness and melancholy can be hear... more

  • alan davey Sputnik Stan Vol. 1: a Fistful of Junk (green vinyl LP + orange vinyl 12", £28.50)

    label: cleopatra

    The vinyl companion from former Hawkwind bassist Alan Davey who explores the outer reaches of space junkyards on this exhilarating and hilarious con... more

  • thin white rope Exploring the Axis (CD, £14.25)

    label: Frontier

    A reissue of the 1985 debut album by the Californian underground band, mixing raw, angular riffs, southern twang and elements of psychedelia

  • alpines Full Bloom (LP, £17.25)

    “Lead single “Out Of View” (is) a dubby, haunting epic that wears its influences proudly on its sleeve. If the new track is any indication, Full Blo... more

  • mad professor Dubbing With Anansi (CD, £11.50)

    label: Ariwa Sounds

    A dub album from Ariwa / Mad Professor celebrating the African / Caribbean folk hero Anansi. Anansi is one of the few things that survived the Atlanti... more


Featured  more...

  • justine Justine (digipak CD, £8.75)

  • beast Ens (LP, £17.95)

  • kurt vile Bottle It In (blue vinyl double LP, £19.75)

  • sorrow Under the Yew Possessed (CD, £11.50)

  • adrianne lenker Abysskiss (CD, £8.95)

Mailing List

Subscribe to our mailing list to keep informed of new releases and offers.