• spear of destiny One Eyed Jacks (17-track CD, £8.50)

    label: anagram

    A long overdue repress for the second album by Spear Of Destiny which hit No.22 in the UK National Charts when first released in 1984. Containing the British hit singles 'Liberator' and 'Prisoner Of Love', it now comes with seven bonus tracks with the whole package re-mastered by Tim Turan. The booklet contains original LP artwork, liner notes by "No More Heroes" author Alex Ogg, lyrics to all the songs plus pictures of all the relevant singles sleeves. Still very much active on the live scene to this very day, vocalist Kirk Brandon also fronts Theatre Of Hate and the Dead Men Walking collective. TRACKLIST 1. RAINMAKER 2. YOUNG MEN 3. EVERYTHING YOU EVER WANTED 4. DONT TURN AWAY 5. LIBERATOR 6. PRISONER OF LOVE 7. PLAYGROUND OF THE RICH 8. FORBIDDEN PLANET 9. ATTICA 10. THESE DAYS ARE GONE BONUS TRACKS 11. ROSIE 12. GRAPES OF WRATH (1984 Version) 13. RAINMAKER (Live) 14. DONT TURN AWAY (Live) 15. LIBERATOR (Dub) 16. FORBIDDEN PLANET (12 Mix) 17. LIBERATOR (12 Mix)

    Add to order