• ron geesin A Raise of Eyebrows (180g vinyl LP, £9.75)

    label: earmark

    Best known as the co-author of Pink Floyd’s “Atom Heart Mother”, this tape manipulator and multi-instrumentalist released his debut on the Transatlantic label in 1967. The contents of the tracks range from bizarre audio collage (“A Raise Of Eyebrows”), to blistering freeform banjo (“Certainly Random”), to traditional jazz arrangements (“Ha! Ha! But Reasonable”), to odd spoken interludes (“Positives”). Track listing - Side A: 1. A Raise of Eyebrows 2. Freedom for Four Voices and Me 3. Psychedelia 4. Positives 5. It’s All Very New, You Know 6. A Female! 7. Certainly Random Side B: 1. The Eye That Nearly Saw 2. Two Fifteen String Guitars for Nice People 3. From An Electric Train 4. A World of Too Much Sound 5. Another Female! 6. We’re All Going to Liverpool 7. Ha! Ha! But Reasonable

    Add to order