• lowline Sound of Music (7", £2.95)

    label: 1234

    The second release from Lowline, the band touted as “arguably the most exciting new band to have emerged from Manchester in recent times” by The Guardian. ‘Sound of Music’ is a timeless indie anthem, the second yield from Lowline’s own youthful and uplifting brand of rock and roll. It combines big spacey guitars, addictive melodies and an unforgettable chorus to create a thoroughly significant record, reinforcing The Verve guitarist Nick McCabe’s opinion that Lowline make “timeless music like no one else can at the moment”. The release follows ‘Monitors,’ the breakthrough debut which grabbed the eye of DJ’s, journalists and audiences alike, as the band found places on the playlists of Zane Lowe, Colin Murray, Huw Stevens and Jon Kennedy whilst featuring on the pages of NME, The Sun and The Guardian. Owen Morris (Oasis, New Order, The Verve) once again produces a remarkable and razor sharp record that brims over with energy and promise.

    Add to order