• kings of a little kingdom  (CD, £4.10)

    label: Gung Ho

    Essentially a mixed showcase of artists on the label from favourites The Japanese Popstars (voted DJ Magazine's BEST BREAKTHROUGH PRODUCERS), Zoo Brazil, Greg Churchill & Luke Walker to a selection of new producers Tom EQ, The Yank (famed for his acclaimed Gutterpunk remix), Belfast's Dave Lievense, Arveene & Misk from Dublin (mixes on Ed Banger and Skint) and album mixer and producer remixer Richard Murray. The album is a collection of some fine tech & electro with each producer offering such a varied sound, from the unmistakeable aggression of the Japanese Popstars and the minimal techno funk of Zoo Brazil to the rubbery beats of Mark Webb and the fidgety style of Arveene, the album covers many bases in the electronic realm. Carlisle's Richard Murray, who carved his career originally in the funky house world DJ’ing the planet week in week out, and has released a number of productions on the label and directed a number of the label's videos, offers an exclusive track and remix here (Burn The Negatives‘ Wonder Why). Richard also designed the striking album cover. Mastered at Abbey Road Studios, the sound is a sonic pleasure to listen to at high volume. TRACKLISTING: 1. THE YANK – WE CANT BE STOPPED 2.THE JAPANESE POPSTARS – ELECTRONIC POET (EXCLUSVE) 2. TOM EQ - SHOCK OUT (EXLUSIVE) 3. MARK WEBB – LOOK UP 4. LUKE WALKER – LOVE NOT LOST 5. DAVE LIEVENSE & CONOR MAGAVOK – PUSHCOMESTOSHOVE (EXCLUSIVE) 6. ZOO BRAZIL – TECHNIK 7. THE JAPANESE POPSTARS – RUSHED JABB (LIEVENSE & MAGAVOCK REMIX) 8. AREVEENE & MISK – HELLS BELLS (EXCLUSIVE) 9. DAVE LIEVENSE – VITALISER (EXCLUSIVE) 10. BURN THE NEGATIVE – WONDER WHY (RICHARD MURRAY REMIX) 11. ZOO BRAZIL – TEN INCH NAILS 12. RICHARD MURRAY – CANNIBAL(EXCLUSIVE) 13. PAUL DEIGHTON – ROAD TO CAIRO

    Add to order