• losers Beautiful Losers (CD, £10.25)

    label: Gung Ho

    The debut album from DJ/producer Eddy Temple Morris (XFM) and Tom Bellamy (Cooper Temple Clause) sees an array of sounds bought together under an electronic umbrella. Eddy is the radio legend responsible for the corruption of thousands of former rockers, slipping a pill into their collective pints and seducing them onto the dance floor until dawn. Tom is a producer and guitar legend whose wild techno-noise could be seen and heard on stage right of a Cooper Temple Clause gig for many years. Together, they remix and produce music at Tom's residential studio, Bellamy Towers, or 'the Fortress Of Ultimate Darkness', in North London. Past remixes include Prodigy, Placebo, Snow Patrol, Empire of the Sun, Dan le Sac & Scroobius Pip and Alex Gopher amongst others. The album features a very special collaboration on the ‘Summertime Rolls’ track with Brian Molko of Placebo. It is a cover of the Jane's Addiction track. The album also features the vocals of Tom Bellamy and Pablo Decoder. Liam Howlett of the Prodigy is also propping the album heavily as the Losers remixed the Prodigy.

    Add to order