• dick diver New Start Again (LP, £18.95)

    label: Chapter Music

    The debut album from this Melbourne quartet, featuring a who's who of the current crop of Australian underground high achievers, including members of Total Control, UV Race and Boomgates. New Start Again sees the band expand from early releases to include contributions from each member of the band, taking in widescreen Australian rock, unpretentious pop gems, and infectious folk jams. Dueling twin guitars evoke the angular New York punk of Television, while literate songwriting calls to mind the Go-Betweens and Triffids. A warm, understated but casually accomplished debut. Tracks: Through The D / Hammock Days / New Start Again / Seagulls / Keno / Flying Teatowel Blues / Interstate Forever / On The Bank / Future Self II / Head Back

    Add to order