• steven r. smith Floor of the Sky (one-sided LP, £11.50)

    label: Burnt Toast

    steven r. smith's Floor of the Sky is the latest addition to the Burnt Toast Vinyl series of one-sided LPs which has featured such artists as Damien Jurado, Early Day Miners, Aspera, Emperor X, Isolation Years, Mt. Eerie, Efterklang, Yume Bitsu, Ester Drang, and more. It's six songs spanning nineteen minutes of intricate guitar-based instrumentals that rise from ambiance to roaring, related to steven r. smith's previous solo output without falling into any sort of categorization. It's experimental and ambient, sprawling without becoming monotonous.

    Add to order