• lightships Sweetness In Her Spark (7", £3.80)

    label: geographic

    Lightships, the new musical outpost from Gerard Love, release their debut single, the beautiful ‘Sweetness In Her Spark’. · Taken from the forthcoming album ‘Electric Cables’, ‘Sweetness In Her Spark’ finds the group locking into a relaxed and breezy grove that demands the windows be flung open. · The Lightships band is Dave McGowan (guitar - Teenage Fanclub), Brendan O'Hare (drums - from the first incarnation of Teenage Fanclub), Tom Crossley (flute - International Airport and The Pastels) and Bob Kildea (bass - Belle & Sebastian). · The 7” comes back with a cover of Moondog’s ‘Do Your Thing’.

    Add to order