• earthless Sonic Prayer Jam (CD, £15.95)

    label: gravity

    CD format of Earthless' previous "Live-Sonic Prayer Jam" 10" release, this new cd version includes two bonus tracks. San Diego based Earthless includes Mario Rubacalba on drums (Hot Snakes, Rocket From the Crypt, & Clikitat Ikatowi), guitarist Isiah Mitchell (Nebula), & bassist Mike Eginton (Electric Nazarene). On this release, Earthless are shown in their most natural, and best form, as a live band. They play thundering, 20 minute, partially improvised, dynamic songs, with ultra-long effected psychedelic leads and relentlessly pounding drum parts, all tied together with a distorted wall of bass. Influenced by the likes of Sleep, Hawkwind, Hendrix, The Groundhogs, and Amon Duul II. Earthless have played with bands such as Blue cheer, High on fire, Iron Butterfly, Mountain, Acid Mothers Temple, Om & Saviours.

    Add to order