• broken bones Dem Bones (LP, £12.50)

    label: fallout

    Broken Bones formed in 1983 by members of leading hardcore punk band Discharge. *Re-issues of classic 1984 debut, gatefold sleeve, new DMM cut, unavailable for over a decade!. *The ‘Dem Bones’ LP was first released on Fall Out Records in 1984, produced by Clay Records’ Mike Stone who had also produced Discharge. *Broken Bones added a metallic crunch to their sound without ever sacrificing any of the power and aggression, influencing many bands to come. *From the ‘Potteries’ area, Stoke-On-Trent, they issued two 7”, Decapitated and Crucifix prior to the album, and later Seeing Thru My Eyes, all fast and furious anthems and UK indie chart Top 10 entries. *The Discharge twin brothers of Bones (guitar) and Tezz (bass) were joined by Baz (drums) and Nobby (vocals). Tezz soon went to the USA, where he played with UK Subs, Ministry, and others. *The ‘Dem Bones’ line-up is Bones, Baz, Oddy & Nobby. Packaged as the original in a gatefold sleeve with lyrics. New DMM cut. Tracks: - Side One: Wealth Rules, Who’s To Blame, Iron Maiden, Their Living Is My Death, Big Hard Man, Terrorist Attack; Side Two: Stand Up, Civil War, Secret Agent, City Fodder, Intro, Annihilation No.3, Dem Bones

    Add to order