• lightships Fear and Doubt EP (4-track 10", £5.75)

    label: geographic

    Lightships is the solo project of Gerard Love (Teenage Fanclub) and the recently released album ‘Electric Cables’ received widespread critical acclaim and rave reviews. · The EP features the album centrepiece ‘Silver And Gold’ and three shimmeringly lovely brand new tracks - with the classic Teenage Fanclub sound - all of which are unavailable elsewhere. · Tracks were recorded with the same band during sessions for the album - Dave McGowan (guitar - Teenage Fanclub), Brendan O'Hare (drums, from the first incarnation of Teenage Fanclub), Tom Crossley (flute - International Airport / The Pastels) and Bob Kildea (bass - Belle & Sebastian). · Vinyl with download codes.

    Add to order