• badly drawn boy The Hour of Bewilderbeast (LP, £13.95)

    label: Twisted Nerve

    ‘The Hour Of Bewilderbeast’ was originally released by Badly Drawn Boy in 2000. · The album won the 2000 Mercury Music Prize. · The cover art, produced by Andy Votel, is loosely based on Leonardo Da Vinci’s ‘Vitruvian Man’. · Includes the singles ‘Once Around The Block’, ‘Another Pearl’, ‘Disillusion’ and ‘P*ssing In The Wind’. · The album features members of Alfie and Doves as backing musicians. · “Experimental and occasionally schizophrenic in its song composition, it is charming, beguiling, lo-fi, folk-psychedelic slash indie musings at its best” - BBC.

    Add to order