• bear's den Without/Within (5-track CD, £4.95)

    label: Communion

    'Without/Within' comes from a band who have progressed since their incarnation, yet amongst the walls of vocal harmonies and rich instrumentation, the driving force behind 'Without/Within' remains the heartfelt lyrics which typified their 'Agape' EP. Opening track, 'Sahara', swells from gentle, sparse vocals into an expansive chorus that sets the tone for the EP as a whole. Live favourites, 'Don't Let The Sun Steal You Away' and 'The Writing On The Wall' showcase the band's articulate lyrics and powerful, rousing melodies. The EP is completed by the beautiful 'Sophie' and the dramatic 'My Lair'.

    Add to order