• you walk through walls You Walk Through Walls (180g coloured vinyl LP, £14.75)

    label: Club AC30

    Transparent blue vinyl with black & white splatters. Limited to 250 copies worldwide. Eponymous debut long player from London based shoegaze three-piece You Walk Through Walls. From 'Burning Inside's' opening rolling guitar/drum power hook through to the clattering cascade of layered guitar delay in 'Revelations', YWTW show they're back picking up the dream-pop gauntlet laid down by 2012's acclaimed EP, 'Destroyed Places'. This new collection of songs spans the psych-pop genre's darkness and light, set off with Matt Bartram's soft, understated vocals. Stand out tracks are the single, 'Gone In A Day', House of Love-esque 'The Light Is Fading' and 'On My Way', casting the shadow of early Whipping Boy. YWTW are Bartram (guitar/vox), James Harrison (drums) and Harry Irving (bass). Matt and James were both in successful Brighton band Air Formation, who split after 12 years in 2011. Influenced by Ride, Swervedriver, Jesus & Mary Chain, this new project took the trio in search of creating the massive soaring sound they love, with fewer members. Teaming up with producer Pat Collier (Adorable, The Vibrators) on this release, YWTW make every note count with the energetic determination that has become their hallmark.

    Add to order