• royal family and the poor North-West Soul (CD, £10.95)

    label: Boutique

    The twelve songs on North-West Soul reflect the dreams and aspirations Mike Keane struggled to realize in inner city Toxteth between 2000 and 2004, hence the title. Never easy to categorize, the music touches on ballads (Leaves in the Wind, Sweeter Than the Day), dark electronica (Nocturne, Midnight Symphony) and bittersweet electropop (Falling, Long Time Coming). Self produced, the album runs for 70 minutes and features artwork conceived by Mike. Tracklist: 1. Falling 2. Sick Sad World 3. Wandering 4. Ratio 5. Long Time Coming 6. Midnight Symphony II 7. Sweeter Than the Day 8. Tell-Tale Heart 9. Hymn to the Night (The Dark Gift) 10. Leaves in the Wind 11. Sol Sonic 12. You + Me 13. Starfire

    Add to order