• gateway drugs Magick Spells (LP, £19.50)

    label: Cobraside

    Cobraside is proud to be releasing Magick Spells, the debut album from Gateway Drugs, a Los Angeles-based rock band along the lines of The Birthday Party, The Jesus and Mary Chain and Sonic Youth. The members are Liv Niles (lead vocals, bass, guitar), Noa Niles (lead vocals, guitar, keys), Gab Niles (lead vocals, drums, guitar, bass) and Blues Williams (vocals, bass, guitars). They've been playing packed venues around L.A. and their shows have been described as "A mind-blowing, heart-altering mix of sex, chaos, bad thoughts, young dreams and perfect pop." TRACK LISTING: 01. ANU (3:15) 02. MOMMY (3:14) 03. FRIDAY'S ARE FOR SUCKERS (3:28) 04. HEAD (4:44) 05. FAITH HEALER (4:12) 06. I'M IN LOVE WITH A TEENAGE HEARTTHROB (3:26) 07. ECHOLALIA (3:04) 08. 'TIL YOU COME HOME (4:03) 09. BLACK WINE OF THE OWL (2:53) 10. CAVITY CREEPS (3:56) 11. MAGICK SPELLS (4:49)

    Add to order