• stereo total Yéyé Existentialiste (180g vinyl double LP, £18.50)

    label: Blow Up

    Yéyé Existentialiste is an essential compilation of the recording highlights of one of the world’s greatest exponents of lo-fi pop - Stereo Total. This album is the first ‘best of’ to fully cover the bands 20 years of releases with all the tracks being fully re-mastered. Stereo Total is the Berlin based French-German duo Françoise Cactus and Brezel Göring, whose playful eclectic music incorporates anything from New Wave, Pop Electronique, 60’s French pop mashed up with trashy Garage Punk Rock and Disco to form the band’s distinctive sound: Stereo Total have released numerous studio albums, singles and film soundtracks on a variety of indie record labels over the years around the world, whilst extensively touring in Europe and North America with their concerts reaching South America, Japan, Australia, Russia and China. A truly overground underground global lo-fi pop phenomenon! Features 28 recordings that span their twenty year career : including tracks from their first album ‘Oh Ah’ (1995) to their last studio album ‘Cactus vs Brezel’ (2012). It also includes several new mixes including a radically reworked – 'Everybody In The Discotheque (I Hate) - (Blow Up mix)'. New liner notes from Stereo Total about the tracks and lyrics to the recordings contained within.. All the recordings have been re-mastered. 1 I Love You ONO 2 Musique Automatique 3 Heroes 4 Pixelize Me 5 Everybody In The Discotheque (I Hate) - Blow Up Mix 6 Alaska 7 Do The Bambi 8 Comme Un Garçon 9 Relax Baby Be Cool 10 Wir Tanzen Im 4-eck 11 Cafétéria Idéale 12 Schön Von Hinten 13 L'Amour À Trois 14 C'est La Mort 15 Push It 16 LA, CA, USA 17 Holiday Innn 18 Ich Bin Nackt 19 Partir Ou Mourir 20 Cosmonaute 21 Ich Bin Der Stricherjunge 22 Miau Miau 23 Für Immer 16 24 Dactylo Rock 25 Die Frau In Der Musik 26 Comicstripteasegirl 27 Heaven's In The Back Seat Of My Cadillac 28 Les Minets

    Add to order