• earl brutus Your Majesty... We Are Here. (digipak double CD, £10.75)

    label: 3 Loop

    “Earl Brutus are a legendary band, even though they’ve never had a hit” Select Magazine, 1995.  Earl Brutus are Nick Sanderson (Clock DVA, Jesus And Mary Chain, World Of Twist), Gordon King and Jim Fry (World Of Twist), Rob Marche (Jo Boxers, Subway Sect) with Shins and Stuart Boreman.  Earl Brutus form in 1993 and release a handful of singles before their debut album Your Majesty… We Are Here on Deceptive Records in 1996.  They are chaotic, glam-rock, glitter-stomp British Pop. They think Bowie, T-Rex, Kraftwerk and The Fall.  There are chaotic live shows that become folklore and their reviews and interviews impressive.  Your Majesty… features in Q Magazine’s Top 50 Albums of the Year in 1996 and in 1000 Albums To Hear Before You Die.  Your Majesty… has been long unavailable and is now re-issued as a 2CD set.  It includes all the b-sides sequenced by the band and an unreleased David Arnold remix of Life’s Too Long, the rare Alan Vega (Suicide) version of On Me Not In Me and Earl Brutus Display Purchasing Power, both commercially available for the first time.  The 2CD set is housed in a tri-fold sleeve with a 16 page booklet, all designed by artist, Scott King, and contains sleevenotes by Ian Harrison.

    Add to order