• defected presents glitterbox ibiza 2015  (double CD, £9.75)

    label: defected

    This summer marks three sparkling years of Glitterbox in Ibiza, and to celebrate, Defected present Glitterbox Ibiza 2016. It’s a compilation that collates the impeccable mix of classic disco and house music that has been captivating Glitterbox dancefloors and festival stages around the world. Compiled and mixed by Defected founder and Glitterbox resident DJ Simon Dunmore, the compilation includes big name artists from the golden age of disco like Donna Summer, Rufus & Chaka Khan and Gwen McCrae alongside offbeat cuts from Teena Marie, The Salsoul Orchestra, Carl Bean and Carrie Lucas. Current and classic house sounds are also represented, from the likes of Osunlade, Luke Solomon, Fusion Groove Orchestra, Konstantin Sibold, Hardsoul and Fallout. In the same way that Glitterbox parties embody the pure undiluted house and disco high of the music, the compilation features tracks and artists that will make you cut loose like only disco beats can. Simon Dunmore has dug deep into his immense record collection to unearth records that define the sound of Glitterbox, selecting every tune on its merits for creating incredible timeless moments on the dancefloor. Whether they’ve been circulating for years or have been released more recently, what every track on Glitterbox Ibiza 2016 has in common is a gift for lifting both your spirits and your feet. If you’re a Glitterbox regular you will hear how Glitterbox Ibiza 2016 perfectly encapsulates the vibe of the party.

    Add to order