• canned heat One More River to Cross + Bonus Tracks (CD, £6.50)

    label: Beat Goes On

    Canned Heat’s one and only album for Atlantic from 1973. Produced by Barry Beckett and Roger Hawkins at Muscle Shoals Studio, Alabama, the band’s lineup included Bob Hite, Henry Vestine and Adolfo ‘Fito’ de la Parra. BGO have added two extra tracks that Atlantic issued as a single to promote the album: ‘The Harder They Come’ and ‘Rock ’N’ Roll Show’. Fito de la Para still leads a revised Canned Heat including original member Larry Taylor and Harvey Mandel. Tracks: One More River To Cross / L.A. Town / I Need Someone / Bagful Of Boogie / I’m A Hog For You, Baby / You Am What You Am / Shake, Rattle & Roll / Bright Times Are Comin’ / Highway 401 / We Remember Fats (Fats Domino Medley): Introduction; A) The Fat Man; (b) I’m In Love Again; (c) I’m Walkin’; (d) Whole Lotta Love; (e) Let The Four Winds Blow; (f) I’m Ready; (g) So Long / The Harder They Come (Bonus Track) / Rock ’N’ Roll Show (Bonus Track)

    Add to order