• ix tab / hoofus The Blow Volume 1 (MC, £7.75)

    label: Front and Follow

    Front and Follow present the first in a new series of split releases featuring new artists to the label. We are delighted that the first release brings together IX Tab (who actually appeared on The Outer Church compilation) and Hoofus. Each edition of The Blow comes on limited edition cassette with artwork by letterpress artist David Armes of Red Plate Press, and download. IX Tab is the short-sighted, long-limbed project of failed West Country philosopher-philanthropist Saxon Roach, who doesn’t believe in any of the other Ixtabs and still thinks Anais Nin whispers sweet nothings to him at night (she does). He has released two acclaimed albums on boutique label Twiggwytch Recordings: Spindle & The Bregnut Tree and R.O.C. Hoofus is an electronic musician based in coastal Suffolk. Focused on live performance, emergence and improvisation, Hoofus uses drifting oscillators, overlapping frequency modulation, ragged percussion and a sense of tactile interaction between performer and machines to create music of wayward eerie wonder. Tracklisting (Side A) 1.Hoofus - Begin Thee Begone 2.Hoofus - We Faded With The Mists 3.Hoofus - Despite Everything 4.Hoofus - Twentythree Seven 5.Hoofus - Navigate in The Dark 6.Hoofus - Swab Decks Of Black Ships 7.Hoofus – Embers 8.Hoofus - Edgeland Industries 9.Hoofus - Onwards Ever Always 10.Hoofus - Salvage and eclaimation 11.IX Tab & Hoofus - Steel Dreaming 12.IX Tab & Hoofus - Dirty Mushroom (Side B) 13.IX Tab - The Early Owl 14.Hoofus & IX Tab - The Ministry of Ontological Insecurity 15.IX Tab - To All Others 16.IX Tab – Harvest 17.IX Tab - The Herepath Comes Away 18.IX Tab – Flauter 19.Hoofus & IX Tab - The Ploughs & Machines

    Add to order