• hheaven A Single Rose (7-track 10", £10.95)

    label: Aagoo

    "A Single Rose" is the debut EP by Hheaven, the collaborative project of Morgan Enos (Hollow Sunshine, Other Houses) and Bryant Keith Bayhan (.paperman). Kinetic and danceable, "Rose" is a blindingly colourful departure from either artist's previous work, diving headlong into the sounds of disco, electronica, and heavy beats. Written together one summer by producer/instrumentalist Bayhan crafting full-fledged compositional landscapes from lyricist/vocalist Enos' skeletal demos, the whirling, psychedelic songs of Hheaven are alternately lacerating and surreal, packed with addictive melodies, tirelessly operating in the service of the creative mind. Do work. Stay working. TRACK LISTING 1. Fanfare 2. Bad Balloons 3. Kabbalist Heist 4. Correct Assumption 5. Gasping in the Fabric 6. Until Next Time… 7. Do Work/Stay Working

    Add to order