• thomas group Hollywoodland 1966-1969 (CD, £15.50)

    label: Hanky Panky Records

    The first ever compilation of all the recordings by US '60s folkrockers The Thomas Group. Included are the band's (Sloan & Barri penned and produced) A and B-sides for Dunhill Records in their original mono mixes as well as in stereo, plus a treasure trove of rare, previously unreleased tracks. The 20-page booklet features liner notes by Mike Stax (Ugly Things) and archival photographs. TRACK LISTING 1.- Penny Arcade, 2.- Ordinary Girl (You're Everything To Me), 3.- Autumn, 4.- Don't Start Me Talking About My Baby, 5.- I've Got No More To Say, 6.- Then It Begins, 7.- Is Happy This Way, 8.- Raindrops, Raindrops, 9- Is It Any Wonder, 10- Someone (Dunhill version), 11- Capricorn Colors, 12- I'm Gone, 13- Woman of Seven Sins, 14- Is It Over, 15- (It's So Nice) In The Sunshine, 16- Unwanted Man 17- Hold My Hand, 18- New People, 19.- Together (Lead vocal Greg Gilford & Tony Thomas), 20.- Little Girl (You're A Woman To Me), 21.- Someone, 22.- Penny Arcade (mono mix), 23.- Ordinary Girl (You're Everything To Me) (mono mix), 24.- Autumn (mono mix), 25.- Don't Start Me Talking About My Baby (mono mix), 26.- I've Got No More To Say (mono mix), 27.- Then It Begins (mono mix), 28.- Is Happy This Way (mono mix). Original recordings produced by P.F. Sloan & Steve Barri (1-6 & 22-27); Steve Barri (7-8 & 10); Marty Howard (9); Greg Gilford & Stephen Gaines (11-18); Tony Harris(19-21). Tracks 1-7 previously unreleased new stereo mixes. Tracks 8-18 & 21 previously unreleased.

    Add to order