• joey cape One Week Record (LP, £15.95)

    label: fat wreck chords

    JOEY CAPE is a busy guy. He is the singer, songwriter and founder of both Lagwagon and Bad Astronaut. He is the revered axe-man for everybody’s favourite punk rock supergroup Me First and the Gimme Gimmes. He runs a record label out of his home studio called One Week Records. In addition to his already vast resume, over the last decade plus, he has established himself as a recognised solo artist. Anybody familiar with Joey’s work is well-aware of his acute ability to craft a great punk song. But his diverse musical abilities are further authenticated with the addition of his many solo and acoustic collaborative albums. Lagwagon fans are certainly familiar with the highly acclaimed Acoustic Vol. 1 and Acoustic Vol. 2, which features JOEY CAPE and Tony Sly putting their acoustic stylings to classic Lagwagon and No Use For A Name songs. With JOEY CAPE’s latest solo album, he has taken that same approach, and traded out the distortion pedals for an acoustic guitar, and the result is something that any fan of his work will appreciate. One Week Record (Covers) contains nine Lagwagon, and one Bad Astronaut track, that could have just as easily appeared on any of Joey’s solo albums. His deep musical craftsmanship is evident as he takes classic Lagwagon hits and gives them a softer, more melodic feel, showing that each track could easily fit into any genre. One Week Record provides a retrospective for old and new Lagwagon and Bad Astronaut fans alike. From “Laymen's Terms” and “Sick” off Hoss, to “Days of New” from Resolve, and “One More Song” from Hang, and “Good Morning Night” from Bad Astronaut’s Twelve Small Steps, One Giant Disappointment; One Week Record has just about every era of Joey’s renowned career covered. TRACKLIST 1. Burden of Proof / Reign 2. Laymen's Terms 3. Sick 4. E Dagger 5. Days of New 6. Waiting 7. Good Morning Night 8. Obsolete Absolute 9. The Worst 10. One More Song

    Add to order