• yumi zouma Willowbank (LP, £13.95)

    label: Cascine

    Following 2016ís lauded debut LP, Yumi Zouma return to Cascine with their second album, a collection of dreamy, disco-indebted pop tracks. The albumís namesake is a wildlife reserve in the bandís home base of Christchurch, NZ, a community on the mend in the wake of a devastating earthquake in 2011. The Yumis, whose four members are scattered across the globe, reunited in New Zealand to write and record Willowbank. The result is an album that channels both the tight-knit togetherness and the unparalleled beauty of their native land. Willowbank is also some of Yumi Zouma's best work to date, refining their effortless, windswept songwriting sensibility, while also exploring a new pallet of sounds and textures. Tracklisting 
1. Depths (Pt. I)
2. Persephone
3. December
4. Half Hour
5. Us, Together
6. Gabriel
7. Carnation
8. In Blue
9. Other People
10. A Memory
11. Ostra
12. Depths (Pt. II)

    Add to order