• bloodshot records' 13 days of xmas  (coloured vinyl LP, £17.50)

    label: bloodshot

    A you-guessed-it 13-song compilation of off-kilter original Christmas songs and unlikely covers by Bloodshot artists and friends like Murder By Death, Jon Langford, Kelly Hogan and Ha Ha Tonka. The collection runs the gamut of garage rock, doo-wop, honky tonk, surf and more. From the traditional to the subversive there's something for everyone's stocking. The people have been barkin' up our chimney about a holiday release for a long time and we finally pulled up our stockings and got tinkering in the workshop. Track Listing 1.O Holy Night (Murder By Death); 2.Papa Barrence's Christmas (Barrence Whitfield and the Savages); 3.Christmas Carol, Christmas Ray (Jon Langford and His Men of Gwent); 4.I Slept Through Christmas (Ruby Boots); 5.The List (Ha Ha Tonka); 6.Christmas Is Now Drawing Near At Hand (James Elkington); 7.Dark Christmas (Dex Romweber Duo); 8.Blue Snowfall (Kelly Hogan); 9.The Pagans Had It Right (Devil in a Woodpile); 10.I'm Drunk Again This Christmas (Zach Schmidt); 11.How to Make Gravy (All Our Exes Live in Texas); 12.White Christmas (Ron Gallo); 13.Christmas in Oblivion (The Yawpers). Limited edition translucent red or green vinyl LP.

    Add to order