• goran kajfes subtropic arkestra The Reason Why Vol. 3 (CD, £11.50)

    label: headspin

    Goran Kajfes Subtropic Arkestra's highly anticipated third-and-final album in the critically-acclaimed trilogy. This time we hear psychedelic jazz interpretations of Ethiopian keyboard player Hailu Mergia, French electronic music pioneer Bernard Fevre, Panda Bear's odd pop and more. The group includes some of the best Swedish jazz musicians on the scene, like Per "Texas" Johansson, Jonas Kullhammar paired together with Dungen’s Reine Fiske and Johan Holmegard under the direction of trumpet player Goran Kajfes. “The Reason Why Vol. 3 is another album we are extremely proud of and one which we feel leaves the project on a high note." explains Kajfeš. Personnel: Goran Kajfeš (trumpet), Per “Ruskträsk” Johansson (saxophones and flute), Jonas Kullhammar (saxophones and flute), Per “Texas” Johansson (saxophone, clarinet and oboe), Reine Fiske (electric guitar, mellotron), Robert Östlund (electric guitar), Jesper Nordenström (organ, Fender Rhodes, piano and synthesiser), Johan Berthling (bass), Johan Holmegard (drums and percussion), Juan Romero (percussion - track 5). Tracks: Ibakish Tarekigne / Trance Dance / Le Monde Avait 5 Ans / I'm On My Way/Patch Of Blue / Ne Rien, Voir, Dire, Entendre / You Can Count On Me / Sandy

    Add to order