• erkonauts I Shall Forgive (CD, £12.75)

    One of the 2016 revelations, an eccentric foursome The Erkonauts are set and ready to go faster and harder with their high-octane style this year. “The Erkonauts’ debut album, I Did a Bad Thing, was one of my favourite releases of 2016. Like a heavier, less-overtly-goofy System of a Down album, I Did a Bad Thing heralded the Swiss quartet as top-notch songwriters able to seamlessly blend a variety of styles into something new, fun, and, above all, catchy as hell. So it is with great pleasure that I report: The Erkonauts are back already! We already knew that the band was hard at work on their sophomore effort, working once again with producer Thomas “Drop” Betrisey (Samael)… now we know that effort will be called I Shall Forgive, and will drop November 10 on their new label, Indie Recordings!” Metal Sucks, album announcement. Formed in 2014, The Erkonauts are an eccentric foursome playing a high-octane style of their very own, striving to pack kick-ass modern power, execution and production with subtle vintage tones. After touring worldwide between 2014 and 2016 (with shows in USA, Europe, Asia and Russia), the band released their first album on Kaotoxin Records in 2016, a trip atop a giant rubber trampoline of funky-metal bass lines, huge metal riffs, crusty punk vocals and serious prog, and has been hailed as one of the revelation of 2016. After relentlessly touring and playing all over the world again, The Erkonauts entered Downtone Studio with Drop from Samael as a producer again to work on their second album “I Shall Forgive”. TRACKLIST 1 Little Mary 2 Seven Macaw 3 Globlebl 4 The Snick 5 Chaos Never Fails To Appeal 6 The Groove Of The Sorry 7 Cacoit 8 Tales Of A Thousand Lives 9 Sappy (feat. Tom Mumagrinder)

    Add to order