• jim white Waffles, Triangles & Jesus (double LP, £16.50)

    label: loose

    Jim White gets around. When he’s not releasing his own critically acclaimed solo albums he splits his time producing records for other songwriters, exhibiting his visual art in galleries and museums across the USA & Europe and publishing award winning fiction. His sixth solo studio album, the bizarrely titled Waffles, Triangles & Jesus, is a mind-bending joy ride of sonic influences featuring a bevy of his hometown Athens’ roots musicians, plus west coast indie darlings Dead Rock West, and rock and roll maverick Holly Golightly. Heavyweight double vinyl, includes MP3 download code. Includes bonus track 'Memories Of Sohichiro', exclusively available on the vinyl edition of the album. Tracklisting: 
1. Drift Away
 2. Long Long Day
 3. Playing Guitars
 4. Far Beyond The Spoken World
 5. Silver Threads
 6. Prisoner's Dilemma 
7. Reason To Cry
 8. Wash Away A World
 9. Earnest T. Bass At Last Finds The Woman Of His Dreams
 10. Here I Am 
11. Sweet Bird Of Mystery 12. Memories Of Sohichiro (LP only)

    Add to order