• psychedelic witchcraft Sound of the Wind (LP, £18.75)

    label: Listenable

    Reminiscent of the obscure side of the Italian music scene long ago led by GOBLIN and the world of haunting soundscapes of Ennio Morricone, Florence’s PSYCHEDELIC WITCHCRAFT formed in 2015 led by Italian singer Virginia Monti as a the main songwriter. The band has been honing their instruments on the ancient gods of doom and blues such as BLACK SABBATH, LED ZEPPELIN, JEFFERSON AIRPLANE, FREE among others, musically mixing blues/classic hard rock with an in depth occult lyrical imagery. New Noise magazine (U.S.) recently wrote : "The band knows precisely where their inner-realm lies. They dig themselves a moat of acid fluid, lush sirens and occult spells, holding in their pockets all the right cards. " The band's first EP "Black Magic Man" was released in July 2015 via Taxi Driver Records, growing the interest for her project in the stoner/doom scene. The first line-up had Virginia Monti (Vocals), Jacopo Fallai (Guitar), Riccardo Giuffré (Bass) and Daniele Parrella (Drums). In January 2016, the former drummer Daniele left the band and new skin basher Mirko Buia took his place and gave the band even more power. The first half of 2016 also set the release of the band's debut album "The Vision" and several shows (including support shows to ELDER, MOS GENERATOR, UFOMAMMUT, THE VINTAGE CARAVAN, DEAD LORD). Almost one year later, on January 2017, "Magick Rites and Spells" came out, gathering all the band's tracks not included in the debut album.SLUDGE LORD concluded :"A fresh, authentic display of classic occult rock being performed in the present day. It's a blessing to see a band who are truly absorbed in this genre, leading the way for all modern day occultists to follow. It's a very well-balanced mix of old" Recorded at Elfo recording studio in Italy and mastered by Brian Lucey (GHOST..), "Sound of the Wind" is PSYCHEDELIC WITCHCRAFT's biggest achievement so far and will undoubtedly convince many followers of the bands listed above and any rock metal aficionados. Tracklisting: 1. Maat 
2. Lords of The War 
3. Wild We Go
 4. Sound Of The Wind 
5. Turn Me On 
6. Rising On The Edge 
7. The Warrens 
8. Sin Of Mine 
9. Let Me Be Myself
 10. Horizons

    Add to order