• hawkins Ain't Rock n Roll (LP, £17.25)

    One band. Four band members. Ten songs. Sometimes it’s just as easy as that. There are many classic debut albums. Time will tell whether ”Ain’t Rock n Roll” will qualify as one of the chosen ones. Regardless, it remains an undisputed fact that it offers ten energetic songs that take the listener along for a high-speed ride that lasts just over half an hour. The album starts off with a bang with ”Alco-Hole”, the shortest song, and barely touches the brakes before the, somewhat slower, epic ending with ”Will & Testament”. Along the ride you get another eight songs that all offer you the characteristic ”Hawkins Sound”. Something unique, which few new bands manage to show off. ”Ain’t Rock n Roll” establishes The Hawkins as yet another name to add to the list of great Swedish rock bands. Tracklisting 

1. Alco-Hole
2. Fuck You All I'm Outta Here
3. Frankie Boy
4. Shaking Ground
5. Let's Go
6. Rat Race
7. Perfect Son
8. Ain't Rock n Roll
9. Before the Fall
10. Will & Testament

    Add to order