• charly bliss Soft Serve (hand-numbered marbled vinyl 7", £11.50)

    label: Barsuk Records

    Fresh off their critically acclaimed debut Guppy and between nationwide touring stints with Wolf Parade, Barsuk Records is pleased to reissue the three-song EP the band originally self-released in 2015 along with an accompanying video and comic book trilogy. Eva Hendricks, the bandís charismatic singer/guitarist, and guitarist/vocalist Spencer Fox met at NYCís Webster Hall when they were 15, and soon began writing songs together over AOL Instant Messenger. They were later joined by drummer Sam Hendricks (Evaís older brother) and bassist Dan Shure, and went on to release Soft Serve. With critics beginning to take note, the band turned heads everywhere by opening for Veruca Salt, Sleater-Kinney, Tokyo Police Club, Glass Animals, Darwin Deez and more before signing to Barsuk Records and releasing their critically acclaimed debut album Guppy in April of 2017. Soft Serve is available at retailers for the first time and is limited to 1,000 copies worldwide, with coloured specs and a download code. Tracks: Love Me / Urge To Purge / Strings

    Add to order