• townes van zandt Rear View Mirror (double LP, £18.95)

    label: fat possum

    In 1990, Townes Van Zandt was working on a three-CD retrospective for which he was re-recording much of his repertoire. That album never appeared, but in 1993, the tiny Austin-based Sundown label released Rear View Mirror, a 17-track album running nearly 58 minutes and containing newly recorded versions of Van Zandt songs dating back to 1968. Tracklisting 

Disc: 1 
1. Pancho & Lefty
2. If I Needed You
3. For The Sake of the Song
4. Our Mother the Mountain
5. To Live Is To Fly
6. Lungs
7. Flying Shoes
8. No Place to Fall

 / Disc: 2 
1. Dollar Bill Blues
2. White Freight Liner Blues
3. Tecumseh Valley
4. Don't You Take It Too Bad
5. Tower Song
6. Rex's Blues
7. Brother Flower
8. Waiting Around To Die
9. Colorado Girl

    Add to order