• impressions Times Have Changed (LP, £17.25)

    Replacing Curtis Mayfield in The Impressions was always going to be a difficult transition, but Curtis sought solace with fledgling singer and songwriter Leroy Hutson. 'Times Have Changed' was the only album that Leroy featured as an Impression for Curtom. Leroy Hutson went onto record seven solo albums at Curtom, and this album is where it started for an artist who has been revered since and performs in the UK to this day. As longtime fans of the works of Curtom and the Impressions, 'Times Have Changed' was at the top of the list for reissuing on Love Vinyl because each song is of the very highest standard with the great vocals of Fred, Sam and Leroy combining with wonderful orchestrated works of art. 'Times Have Changed' should be an essential part of every soul fans collection. It comes here in original gatefold LP sleeve. Tracklisting 

1. Stop The War
 2. Times Have Changed
 3. Inner City Blues
 4. Our Love Goes On And On 
5. Potent Love
 6. I Need To Belong To Someone
 7. This Love's For Real
 8. Love Me

    Add to order