• justin robertson's deadstock 33's Everything Is Turbulence (double LP, £20.95)

    label: skint

    Released on the Skint Records Label legendary UK producer Justin Robertson returns. 'Everything Is Turbulence' is a deep record of electronic psych house under his Deadstock 33's guise, featuring collaborations with electronic wunderkind Daniel Avery and Dark Horses' Lisa Elle. Deadstock 33s; a different angle and a different moniker that encompasses a warmer sound to Robertson's productions and a distillation of what has gone before. 'Everything Is Turbulence' is his second album under this alias and comprises 12 considerately crafted tracks, acting as a sonic companion to his always-diverse DJ sets. "This is a collection of lysergic soul and atomic machine boogie" says Robertson, "stripped down and urgent in places, delicate and dark in others, tight but loose, combining the visceral needs of the dance floor with the rich heritage of years of psychedelic audio research.'' 'Everything Is Turbulence' is laced with various artistic contributors, including Lisa Elle from Dark Horses providing vocals and guitar on 'Metal Taste', Justin's wife Sofia Robertson lends her haunting vocals on 'For One Touch' and 'I Am Automatic', a collaboration between Justin and Daniel Avery, one of the biggest stars to emerge from the electronic scene in recent times, with whom he has a long standing production partnership.

    Add to order