• shout!  (18-track CD, £8.95)

    label: biff bang pow

    Shout! is a 17 song compilation featuring a shed load of great band compilation featuring a shed load of great bands - from Tom Hingley & The Lovers (ex-Inspiral Carpets & The Fall) to The Solarflares (descendents of the legendary Medway garage band, The Prisoners), from The Gene Drayton Unit (Hammond & Horns combo with a residency at London's 100 Club) to New York's finest, the groove just continues. Established acts from the Modern World, such as Long Tall Shorty, Small World, The Threads, Yeh-Yeh, Yellowcayke and The Risk are joined by top bands from the "live" circuit, 17 Black and The Golden Hour, and the exciting new talents of Archive45, Face, J60 and The Points. Packed full of enthusiasm, song writing talent and a wealth of gigging experience, this collection of artists show the awesome sound that is still prevalent in the underground purveyed to the switched on set. Made by the scene and for the scene. Tracks: 1) Prove It (New Version) - Ian Page & The Affair 2) Good Will Come - Phaze 3) Boogaloo No 3 - The Gene Drayton Unit 4) Watch Out - Modus 5) All This Time - The Marksmen 6) Kneejerk Reaction - The Green Circles 7) Without Her - Roundabout 8) Mean Mrs Martyr - Peacock Avenue 9) Givin' Up On You - The Impact Four 10) Weekend - Yeh-Yeh 11) Dirty Barberas Dirty Dreams - Leicester Squares 12) Movers and Shakers - 17 Black 13) No Conversation - The Moving Sounds 14) I Want You Around - The Automatics 15) Take My Time - The Hideaways 16) I Can't Don't Want To Faster - The Shambles 17) Latin Lounge - The Ecosse Modernist Orchestra 18) Don't Know Why - Grasp

    Add to order